top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Flirting With The Frenemy by Pippa Grant


 

COMING: 3.1.19

FLIRTING WITH THE FRENEMY

Mission: Survive my best friend's wedding, where I must play nice with my ex and his perfect new girlfriend.

Strategy: Bring the hottest fake boyfriend on the planet.

Target: Grady Rock. Master Baker. Dimples. Muscles. The unicorn of fake boyfriends.

Complication: Wyatt Morgan. My brother's best friend. My sworn enemy. Military man. Sexy as hell single dad. The man I let into my panties for one night of hot hate sex after my ex dumped me before my life fell apart.

And the man who just scared off that perfect fake boyfriend.

By pretending to be my real boyfriend.

I can roll with this though. What's the harm in Flirting with the Frenemy if it helps me get the job done?

Complete my mission and move on.

Or so I thought.

Until Wyatt kisses me again and I start feeling things I shouldn't.

The thing about weddings...nothing ever goes as planned.

 

PRE-ORDER YOUR PAPERBACK ON AMAZON

 

Joy.

Oh my god.

He's my joy.

My laughter.

My strength.

My challenge.

My motivation.

My rock.

My joy.

 

R E V I E W

This is not my first read by this author & not last for sure, so far I have loved every book, including this funny banter, adventurous, steamy and fun story!


When Ellie and Wyatt have a rather unforgettable night, It seems that Wyatt’s idea of smooth, was not so smooth after all. What happens next had me crying. She did not deserve it, but life throws curve balls left and right.


6 months later they again meet in a unconventional way except, Wyatt isn't alone. What went from a funny ha ha moment turned into something Ellie is now stuck with…maybe that is what they both needed.


The banter back and forth in this book is hilarious. I enjoyed reading every page. There is a lot of characters in there BUT enough information to pertain who is what and so forth. Talk about two people who have known each other since they were kids, fighting still as adults. The story is based around an event & there really is a lot happening so might want to give this a 110%, it’s completely worth it and you will love every page.


I am rating this a 5 & would most definitely recommend this!

H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

 

0 comments
bottom of page