top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Finding Alexei by Kendall Ryan


 

N O W - A V A I L A B L E

He’s bossy, moody, and overprotective.

He’s also a pro athlete who needs to focus on winning games and staying out of the headlines.

I’m fiercely independent and need a man like I need a second period each month.

So when our worlds collide, I never expected him to be the one to jump in and save me. Especially not when my roommate disappears, leaving me with her baby.

I’m clueless about babies—and it shows. Good thing Alexei isn’t. With six nieces and nephews and an apparent hero complex, the dude is both sexy and more than capable. It’s a combination that makes it easy to forget we’re just playing house.

 


 

I offer her my best playboy smirk, the one that usually makes woman swoon, only to find it has no effect on Ryleigh.

Strange.

Maybe it's because she doesn't know who I am but she treats me differently than the woman I usually meet, as if I'm a regular guy and not a famous millionaire sports star who easily melts woman with simply a smile.

 

REVIEW


Kendall Ryan is one of my TOP FAVORITE author's so I don't need to remind you, I pretty much have every book of hers. THIS ONE DID NOT DISAPPOINT! The only thing missing is: I NEED MOREE!


What an unconventional way to meet someone, not just someone but a millionaire sport star! Does Ryleigh know this? NOO! Handsome Alexei (Know to everyone just as Alex) sees a damsel in distress, and without judgement swoops in to help. IN SO MANY MORE WAYS that one would do/think.


When Alexei learns of Ella, he instantly steps it up. What with the girls living under his roof...playing house doesn't seem like a bad idea! Ella is the real star in this book because a two month old little girl (being called Princess by a huge football player) *SWOON* and LOVE!


What I loved about this is that the transition is very smooth and the characters are likable and seem real. It's hard to pull of a alpha football players, especially in a short story. KENDALL RYAN hit it spot on! There is a BOMB shocker towards the end and let me tell you, just when I thought i knew how i would end...i knew nothing at all! Couldn't be more happy that I got to read this in the form of my paperback & BIG NEWS: Giveaway coming SOON on my INSTAGRAM! (Paperback + more)


FIVE PLUS STARS AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for this book!

H A P P Y - R E A D I N G!

 



0 comments
bottom of page