top of page

BOOK REVIEW - Faking It by K. Bromberg

Updated: Jan 7, 2019


 

N O W - A V A I L A B L E

FAKING IT

Zane Phillips mistook me for his dog walker. It shouldn’t surprise me that the man with a suit more expensive than my rent would assume that I was there to serve him. The positive? I put him in his place. The negative? I missed my job interview because of it.

Now I find out he’s a rich Australian entrepreneur, and he wants to make up for tanking my interview.  Yes, he’s impossibly hot – but he’s also an arrogant jackass—so . . . no thanks.

But after a little white lie I tell spirals out of control, I’m somehow offered the chance to play Zane’s girlfriend to help promote his new dating website – and the best part? He can’t say no because he’ll get caught in his lie too.

Little did I know this would entail sharing a tour bus with him for the next few months. The fact that the bus has just one bed isn’t the most ideal of circumstances, but this spokesperson gig might be the kick in the pants my career needs, so why not take a chance?

Famous last words.

Now I’m crisscrossing the country–and sharing that bed—with the one guy I can’t stand. And even worse, my traitorous body is wondering at every turn what it’s like to be down under the gorgeous Australian. But as the miles unfurl, so does our passion…and if I’m not careful, I might end up believing that fairytales really do come true.

 
"Zane Phillips, you deserve the kind of love that makes you believe in love." -Harlow
 


 

"Yes, I'm still mad about the shoes." And about the note sitting atop the pale pink Jimmy Choos that said:

"SEE YOU AT EIGHT, CINDER. YOU'LL SHOW."

 
"And I'll give you an aspirin to hold between your knees to make sure you don't fall to his no good ways." -Harlow's Mother!
 

REVIEW


First and foremost, not my first read by the lovely miss K. Bromberg also will never be my last hehe. She happens to one of my very firsts (reads when i started reading romance). Therefore I know her writting but am B L O W N - A W A Y by this book!


This is my TOP 2019 reads that I read in 2018. HANDS DOWN TOP READ!


I instantly fell in love with 2 characters from the first chapter: Harlow (the heroine) and Smudge (the adorable ugly bulldog)! Zane happened to mistake Harlow for his dog walker, imagine the bad luck when not only does she break a heel on her favorite shoe but also is late enough to miss the job interview she REALLY needed all together.


When Harlow overhears a conversation between Zane (the ARROGANT AUSSIE) and Jack, she swears this is why she gave up on finding love and men all together. Her exact words were:

"I'm done with dicks. Well, not actual dicks -- those definitely have their purpose -- but jerk dicks."


What I LOVED the most is when she one up-hands him, meaning...she not only secured a job for herself (that pays very well) but also managed to piss him off. Two for one! You will LOVE LOVE LOVE the banter between these two, you'll want to kill Zane at one point or three BUT it will all make more sense when you realize the hidden meaning.


Now Harlow and Zane not only are working together or rather "pretending" bu also technically living together on a huge tour bus. To have to portrait a happy loving couple, all done well in front of the world but behind the scene...it's all but war.


All's fare in love and war, right?! These two give that a new meaning. This book contains lots of laughter, love, passion and i can't describe the intimate parts...steamy, sensual, rough...exciting! It'll have you shivering of how HOT Zane is in a lot of aspects. Stupid good looking ARROGANT AUSSIE!


Many characters to love in this but the main one for me besides the obvious is HARLOW's mother! I want to be her when i grow up, for real! That's the type of mother i would strive to be!


This deserve a higher than 5 star rating. It's has everything you would want in a book, enemy to lovers, banter, laughter, steamy-sensual-hard passionate and sexy scenes, and a sexy as sin Aussie!!


If you haven't pre-ordered WELL DESERVED AND WORTH IT! Amazing read, characters and book. I for one am super excited to get my paperback too!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G!

 








0 comments
bottom of page