top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Engaged To The EMT by Piper Rayne


 

Luca Bianco is a jerk. There I said it.

He thinks he’s so suave and sexy, walking around in his paramedic uniform stretched out by all his hard muscles and saving lives every day. I swear he thinks every woman in the world would kill for a chance to be with him.

Men like Luca are good for one thing only — a one-night stand — not commitment. I don’t care if my friend did pay good money at a charity bachelor auction for me to go on a date with him, I refuse to do it.

That is until Luca offers me a deal I can’t refuse, and I agree to be his pretend fiancé.

The heat that’s simmered between us for a decade ignites and I’m not sure even Luca will be able to kickstart my heart after I call code blue.

What’s that saying? Love is blind?

Not true. I can see this head-on collision coming a mile away.

 
"This is the exact reason he's referred to as Asshat in my phone." -Lauren
 


 

A favorite scene:

"Are you going to listen if I let you go?"

He's right on top of me, his leg so close to my center. I could grind against him and probably have an outstanding orgasm.

No, no, no. I do not want Luca Bianco to give me an orgasm.

Bad body.

 


 

REVIEW


First of: I'm not crying, you're crying!

Can i have more please? Okay so this is the first time I am reading a book by this author but not the first time I have heard or have wanted to read one before. Also, a first for me...I read Book 1 & 2 before i dived into this wonderful story! I know a shocker to me too haha!


Lauren is a pediatric PT working with some of the sweetest kids you'll ever read about. She comes from a very traditional family, where the man is the MAN of the house. Having to grow up with 3 brothers also didn't help. She has been competitive her whole life, for a good reason too.


Luca is a sexy, strong and mmhmmm alpha EMT that will have your panties shaking! *shake shake shake* What was I talking about? Oh right, so Luca Bianco is from a large Italian family that is close and love each other no matter what! With older siblings, he also knows what it is to always be in competition...but a very different kind in his family.


Luca & Lauren have known one another all their life, have always competed and hated each other. When Luca goes crazy and propositions Lauren on a crazy fake-engagement...what can go wrong? Nothing until real feeling 'good & bad' surface up for both and things crumble rather fast. Then again, them two are known for fast!


I know you might read this and think okay, predictable or I've heard it before. Let me tell you YOU HAVEN'T, I've read a lot of books and this was keeping me on my toes, everything i thought i'd guess...wrong, it was better. I had all the feels for this book, and i mean all the feelings! It's loving, so much love, banter, competition, steamy sexy ways and places and one very tall sey as sin EMT that will come to realization in a lot of things!


I ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND READING BOOK 1 & 2 ...if you're just wanting to read this alone, it's also a great idea. It was just amazing, loved the story and the characters, every single one of them down to the parents!

 

C L I C K H E R E to get your own copy! (On Sale right now for $2.99 HURRY before it changes back!)

C L I C K H E R E for the Blue Collar Brothers Series!


0 comments
bottom of page