top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Debase by Rachel Van Dyken


 

Coming: 4.30.2019

DEBASE


With blood on my hands, I held her. With death in my soul, I took from her. With the devil in my heart, I coveted her.

There're many definitions of Hell. My list was exhaustive, my definitions tragic. Tonight I was adding something new to the very top. Girl number six thirty-two.

She arrived on my birthday, the same day, every year, I play Russian Roullete and pull the trigger. She was my omen. My end game. She made it personal. And for the first time in my life, I gave in. A virgin mob boss with no soul.

My name is Andrei Petrov. They call me the devil. All I want is for the pain to end. All she wants is for me to share it.

I am the last remaining heir to a dynasty that should burn in Hell. And my last wish remains for it to die with me.


 

Verb: To reduce (something) in quality or value; degrade. To lower the moral character of someone. i.e.

I am war.

I am Andrei Petrov

I am impure; Debased.

 


 
'How sad , that I had to be captured to realize that I preferred captivity over my own home?'
 

R E V I E W


If you know me even a little you KNOW that RVD is one of my very favorite authors! So you can imagine my excitement when I was accepted to receive the ARC! This is Book #1 from the Elite Bratva Brotherhood Series! This was a thrill to read! My god, I didn't know how much darkness I was missing until this! Be-ware when I say darkness, I MEAN IT!


Andrei Petrov is the boss of the Petrvo Dynasty. A ruthless, dark and soul-less being, a killing machine. Alice De Lange is a captive, broken, yet happy to BE. Thrown in by her own family, what else does she have looking forward in life to...to live...why? Then she saw Andrei and...('I kept my head down in fear that it would trigger the beast because that's what he was, a magnificent lion moving through the rooms like it was his kingdom and everyone else, his subjects.) That's how powerful Andrei came off, something else flickered in Alice's body though, warm and without breath. But, she was just a number..six-thirty-two! You will also enjoy the POV of Phoenix...


"Thank me when you're finally dead." I said in a harsh whisper. "Only then will you be free. Only then."


I am all goosebumps reading his book! RVD knows how to bring in the dark and mix that romance that will want, NO, crave more! Andrei i so ruthless but sexy and so dangerous, it's hard for me to focus on anything else then when he talks. And Alice is the same, always craving more of him, needing his approval, his praise. The sex scenes, UN-BELIEVABLE the dominance, the heat, the passion...his demeanor...so dark, but then he goes and shows you a slight side of him that's gentle, sweetly passionate and protective! Like a sweet and sour mix! When Andrei is faced with a choice...will she make the right one? Will he come after her? Will...NO...can he love her back...can he love at all? What a deadly ending!


If I could give this a 10 PLUS I would! I Highly RECOMMEND you read this!! A TOP 2019 MUST READ!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G


0 comments
bottom of page