top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Damien by J. Kenner


 

COMING: J A N U A R Y 8th

DAMIEN

I am Damien Stark. From the outside, I have a perfect life. A billionaire with a beautiful family. But if you could see inside my head, you’d know I’m as f-ed up as a person can be. Now more than ever.

I’m driven, relentless, and successful, but all of that means nothing without my wife and daughters. They’re my entire world, and I failed them. Now I can barely look at them without drowning in an abyss of self-recrimination.

Only one thing keeps me sane—losing myself in my wife’s silken caresses where I can pour all my pain into the one thing I know I can give her. Pleasure.

But the threats against my family are real, and I won’t let anything happen to them ever again. I’ll do whatever it takes to keep them safe—pay any price, embrace any darkness. They are mine.

I am Damien Stark. Do you want to see inside my head? Careful what you wish for.

 
"You're everything to me. You know that, right? You and the girls are my life. My breath."
"And you're mine, Mr. Stark. Forever and beyond."
 

DAMIEN STARK

 

REVIEW


For clarification, this is not my first time reading the lovely J. Kenner books. She happens to be one fo my "very firsts" read from (many years ago). To this day I LOVE her books and writing, not to mention the fact that she is a kind person.


Now reading DAMIEN without reading Book 1 - 5 which i would recommend. It is an AMAZING series!


Now, this book is from Damien's perspective and his head. I didn't know how much I needed this, haha I started reading and got too excited in parts just to be able to get the view from his point only, if that makes sense.


This book is about so much SO SO MUCH love and passion. I couldn't stop reading it! The fact that Damien is still fighting some of his daemons, and Nikki...so strong still by his side. His family means everything to him, but when a tragedy occurs and he can't get over how he "failed" his family...I am so happy to read that Nikki is still so strong, sassy and brave for him. Even though she also went through a dark phase herself.


They seem to uplift one another but also tear one another down. In this book you will love that Damien seems more of a human (in the first books to me he seemed so alpha and sexy and unreal!) here, you get to see that all in all he is a sexy alpha male battling to be the best man possible for his family. The fun and sexy playfulness in this will have you swooning and shivering!


I really really want and need more, but am happy that this book came out. Like i said, recommend reading BOOK 1 -5 to better and fully understand. If not, the book does provide insides from previous occurrences, enough to give you a good idea. The characters are amazing in this and i can't stress enough on J. Kenner's writing, fantastic!!


HIGH 5 RATING FOR THIS BOOK & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED & THE SERIES!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G!


 

ADD BOOK TO YOUR TBR

PRE-ORDER YOUR COPY

C L I C K H E R E for the full series

0 comments
bottom of page