top of page

BOOK REVIEW --> Book Boyfriend by Dawn L. Chiletz

COMING OUT ON: N O V E M B E R 02

 

I’ve completely had it with men. I’m done.

And in case you were wondering, book boyfriends aren’t real. I should know because I write them.

My name is Greer Hanson. I think I’ve lost my mojo. After having my heart broken, I can’t seem to write about romance or love. When my best friend and publisher recommends an inspiration vacation, I decide to give it a whirl. What’s the worst that could happen?

Enter the perfect stranger. Patrick Fisher knocks me off my feet with his rugged good looks and charm. After one night with him, the words begin to flow. Since I know I’ll never see him again, I use him as my muse. But what do I do when my fantasy comes to life and that man steps right out of the pages of my book?

Book Boyfriends can’t be real. At least, that’s what I keep telling myself. Am I willing to risk having my heart broken all over again?

Maybe this time reality will be better than fiction


 
“I’d recommend two of each,” a voice smolders over my shoulder. I turn to see Fisher standing behind me smiling. His hair is coiffed in perfection and he looks like he stepped out of a page in a magazine. I’m caught off guard by both his presence and his voice. I do a double take and attempt to refocus on the menu. “Two of each?” the food truck cashier asks. “Umm, two steak, one chicken,” I reply. “Make that four steak and three chicken,” Fisher replies. He leans in, placing his lips near my ear as he steps closer behind me. “What would you like to drink?” he whispers seductively."


 
“That’s my name. Well, my last name. Patrick Fisher. But everyone calls me Fisher.”“Oh. Okay. Cool. Thanks for sharing.”


He pulls my hand away from my face and holds it against his heart. “I. Love. You.” He whispers the words in my ear and they slowly fill every cell of my being.

 

Review

What to say other than, what does a 32 year old romance author do when on vacation in Florida and a sexy Thor look-alike plows right into you? You let him buy you all the tacos you want, of course...duhh! This is a sweet story of a great writer of romance but a very insecure person in real life. Greer is not so sure of herself where Patrick is about himself, and her. Like i said a very sweet story, lots of great action and and a surprise i didn't even see coming! RECOMMENDED! ENJOY!



 

Get the Book

0 comments
bottom of page