top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Birth Of A Baby Daddy by Piper Rayne


 

Coming: 5.2.2019

THE BIRTH OF A BABY DADDY


If you're having fun living your bachelor life in your Alaskan hometown and out of nowhere a woman shows up holding a baby she insists is yours, you need a plan-a birth plan.

BP Step #1 - Lift your jaw off the floor.

BP Step #2 - Figure out the baby's age-do the math.

BP Step #3 - Try to remember the woman and with any luck, her name.

BP Step #4 - Double check that she's not confusing you with your twin brother.

BP Step #5 - Ignore your five sister's scowls as your entire family watches the drama unfold.

There's only one thing you shouldn't do.

BP Step #6 - Don't assume she's there because she wants your daughter to call you Daddy. You'll only end up disappointed.

Time to figure out a new plan-one that changes her mind.


 
If I could trust myself, this whole situation would be a lot easier.
 

R E V I E W


This is not my first read by this author & I have been waiting for this book finally!

First of I'd like to say that I am Miranda through and through!! haha she is the bomb!! Also that this was not what I expected to be honest. It was so much more, you get to revisit the previous characters, same banter and fun except now there is a baby girl involved that is the sweetest thing ever.


When Harley decided to stay for that one week so the hero can get to know his daughter, it was so brave of her considering what awaits her back home and her life. Will they be able to co-manage during this time? They do and SO MUCH MORE. It kind of fast paces from there, there will be a lot of laughter, fun, the passion in undeniable but the hero to me (yes i know what age he is and what he is) but he is very easy going and party fun like to me. I was slightly turned off (I'm sorry if I like older hero's and more man's man alpha) but he was enough for me for this story. I wont lie and say there weren't moment I didn't want to junk punch him! Grrrr....


All in all, I enjoyed the story and fit in very well from the previous book. It's a surprise in the beginning read slow and pay attention and you'll love all the characters. I am rating this book a 4.5 & would recommend it!!


H a p p y - R e a d i n g

0 comments
bottom of page