top of page

BOOK REVIEW --> Beyond The Bases by Kaylee Ryan


 

What happens when you want more in life than just running the bases?

You hang out at home plate and stop playing the field.

He's sexy and irresistible. I've done my best to ignore the magnetism that flows between us. I don't need complications in my life. I can't get wrapped up in his world, the last thing I need is to get attached to a professional athlete. I don’t have time for heartbreak. 

Something about her pulls me in. I want to get to know her. I want a chance to show her I'm more than just my career, my paycheck. I'm the man for her. I know I am. No matter how much she resists this connection between us. It doesn't change the fact that she’s my grand slam.

 

"She's like a fucking needle in a haystack. One I'll never find again." -Easton










I like the thought of just being Easton to her. I like it a whole hell of a lot.

 


"Speak from your heart."

"Do you speak from your heart?" she asks him.

"I do. Always. I always try to stay true to myself. I don't let what others think convince me to change my mind. I let my heart guide me."

"That's why I love you," she tells him. "And you play with me," she adds, sounding more like the four-going on five-year old that she is.

There's silence, and then he speaks. His voice is low, so I have to strain to hear him, "I love you too, princess."


 



 

Review

SWOON! SWOON! SWOON, is all i can say! Please tell me where i can get me a Easton Monroe because right now, I'm being serious. This story was the sweetest, Larissa is a widowed single mother who lost the love of her life while he was in line of duty. When she meets Easton, she wants nothing to do with him, because for one he told her he was a famous baseball player, and she didn't believe a word. Easton is persistent and when he wares her down, it's the sweetest love ever. He is attentive, affectionate and sexy. You throw in a four almost five-year old and GOLDEN! You will fall in love with little Miss P off the bat. 5 Stars from me, really loved the story and enjoyed the book. Hope you do too!


 

Get The Book


 

Author

0 comments
bottom of page