top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Bayside Escape by Melissa Foster


 

COMING: 3.6.2019

Two years ago Violet Vancroft was a nomadic artist who never wanted to put down roots and Andre Shaw was a prominent Boston physician whose roots ran too deep to unearth. Their love didn't stand a chance-or at least that's what Violet believed when she received a plea for help from the sister she'd never really known-so she snuck away like a thief in the night.

Now Andre travels the world setting up new medical clinics, and Violet has finally found the family she'd always craved and the roots she'd never known she wanted. When their paths cross unexpectedly, it's not the reunion either one imagined. But they've never stopped loving each other, and after the dust of anger and hurt settles, passion ignites even hotter than before. As the end to Andre's time at the Cape nears, reality sets in, leaving them no closer to a future than they were before. Violet and Andre are forced to dig deep to discover if they're destined to live apart forever or if true love really can conquer all.


 
"There was no better feeling than being loved by this man, and it didn't matter if they were taking a walk and holding hands or making out like they'd never get enough of each other. Every minute with him was magical."
 


 

R E V I E W


I just want to make it clear that this is not my first read & Melissa Foster happens to be a TOP 5 of my author's! Therefore I have read almost every single book of her's and also have read this entire series.


I LOVED Andre so much in this. Actually I loved both characters because they were unique and strong in their own. I loved Andrew because after having gone through his hardship, he is standing strong and willing to put himself out there again. The reason I loved Violet a.k.a Daisy is because she is BADASS, but also sweet.


When both of them get a chance to come back where it all started, they attempt to pick up where they left off-ish, i say ish because they could never pick up where they left off. Because when you have two people who thought would spend the rest of their life together BOTH get heart-broken...where do you go from there...even years after.


I have to say that i mostly LOVED Andre's parents...his mom is the shit haha! Also means that one of my favorite scenes were when they got to meet Violet.


But, this book broke my heart...I can't say much because I don't do spoiler alerts BUT i will say that you might need some tissues & the happily ever after ending...is magical!


I am rating this a 5 PLUS & HIGHLY RECOMMEND! TOP 2019 READ! This can be read as stand-alone but I would recommend the whole series!!

H A P P Y - R E A D I N G


 

BAYSIDE SUMMERS SERIES

 

0 comments
bottom of page