top of page

BOOK REVIEW ➼ Bad Saint by Monica James


 

Coming: 5.6.2019

BAD SAINT


I was kidnapped on my honeymoon by three masked men.

Blindfolded. Bound. Destination unknown.

I was told to stay silent and abide by their rules. But they didn’t realize I wasn’t a victim…not anymore.

The open sea was my backdrop for nine torturous days. During that time, glimmers of my fate were revealed by a man with the mysterious chartreuse-colored eyes. He should have scared me, but he didn’t.

He intrigued me. And I intrigued him.

He punished me when I didn’t listen, which was every single day. But beneath his cruelty, I sensed he was guarding a grave secret.

I was sold. And in a game of poker, no less.

My buyer? A Russian mobster who likes to collect pretty things. Now that I know the truth, I only have one choice.

Sink or swim.

And when one fateful night presents me the opportunity, I take it. I just never anticipated my actions would leave me shipwrecked with my kidnapper.

He needs me alive. I want him dead.

But as days turn into weeks, one thing becomes clear—I should hate him…but I don’t.

My name is Willow. His name is Saint.

Ironic, isn’t it? He bears a name that denotes nothing but holiness yet delivers nothing but hell. However, if this is hell on earth…God, save my soul.


 
She ins't what I was expecting. She is strong-willed and stubborn. I have no other choice but to break her. It's for her own good.
 

R E V I E W


This is a NEW to me author and books! I am very grateful for the ARC!! (I don't have to repeat myself, I am always honest in my review's even if they may not be what everyone else thinks or says, I stand behind my words!)


That said, was I ready for this? Umm, is anyone ever ready for an earthquake? EXACTLY! Talk about being blown away and having the chair pulled out from under you! It started off so beautiful...why? *sad face* I don't have many triggers but, this one was rather painful to read but in reality is real for a lot of females. When she gets kidnapped, i could feel the fear in her. I speak Russian so it was nice to see actual spelling of the Russian words.


Everything after that was a *make O face* for me because the action, the thrill, the danger..boy was it good. Willow is a very brave strong woman, i mean having gone through what she did at such a young age, shapes you into adulthood. Painfully my heart goes out to her, but I can't lie and say I didn't enjoy the agony and pain a little bit. Does that make me a little like Saint, sure but my intentions are pure, are his?


Never would I have thought this was the story I was going to read. I am pleasantly surprised in the best ways. I was drawn to Drew then the whole Saint, I din't know what to make of him but his darkness mixed with passion...it's intoxicating. There was a little bit of everything with the dark sense of romance which I enjoyed immensely. The mix of Saint and Willow are so beautiful, the words flowed...just fantastic! Therefore this book deserves a 10 PLUS but I can only rate it a 5..highly recommended & most definitely made it on my TOP 2019 MUST READ!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G

0 comments
bottom of page