top of page

BOOK REVIEW -> Baby Mine by Kennedy Fox


 

COMING: 4.23.2019

BABY MINE

I saw her first. Blonde. Gorgeous. Feisty. I was smitten.

But it didn’t matter because she chose him and he was my best friend and roommate. I’d never be able to compete with that, so I pushed her away instead. It was easy when she lived hours away, and I didn’t have to see her every day, but then she moved in with us. Now, I’m screwed.

To her singing in the shower every morning, dancing in the kitchen while she makes coffee, and doing yoga in our living room, I can’t stop thinking about her in all the wrong ways. She’s not mine and never will be, but that doesn’t stop me from wanting to push her against a wall and claim her mouth.

She’s constantly on me for making messes, bringing chicks home every weekend, and being a smartass when their PDA gets on my nerves. Considering neither of them know how I feel, it’s not fair for the way I act toward them. I should move out so I can get over her for good; however, the selfish part of me can’t let go.

And then the unthinkable happens... When my best friend dies in a motorcycle accident, the two of us are left to grieve our loss together. Instead of pushing her away, I pull her closer.

Just as we come to terms with our new reality, she finds out she’s pregnant with his baby. And I’m left to make the hardest decision of my life.


 


 

R E V I E W


Kennedy Fox is a favorite author of mine! After reading Forever Mine I have been itching to find out what happens next!! So, I am grateful for my ARC!


Hunter & Lennon's story has me all messed up guys! I was left right up and down!! Like Kennedy Fox ladies said I WAS NOT READY FOR THIS!! My heart was breaking from the moment Hunter went home ALONE and then found something in the kitchen that changed his world. Gah, my heart still guys. Anyways, after couple of years it was easy to ignore Lennon and Brandon but when she moved in, there was no going back. Hunter wants to move out and tries but just can't seem to get himself to go.


When the unthinkable happen to Brandon, Hunter is left to make a choice, and he makes the right one being the amazing guy he is. Lennon goes into depression and has a hard time cooping, but is grateful for any help. When Lennon's family makes things more complicated, again Hunter is there to help! Now I would like to say that the ending kind of made me forget everything else in the DAMN BOOK!! What. The. Ever. Loving. Hell! Not OKAY!!


It did take me a little to warm up Lennon (her sisters kind of helped that) after a little while i cut her some slack because well she is going through things. I will say that JENNA is on my shit list of characters and I do not like her one bit!! Now let's talk about Hunter, honestly, I didn't expect him to be what he was at all...I went from 0-60 in just a chapter. yes he has his faults but deep down he is the sexiest most genuine person ever! I'm sorry guys but my brain is still struggling with the fact of what happened at the end. Kennedy Fox ladies, you...you 'I am glaring at you both right now!'


This is such an emotional thrill ride of a story! The lust, agony, heartbreak and situations will have you loving it, hating it, crying, shouting..but all in all the ending will DISMANTLE you!


I am rating this book a 5 PLUS & Highly Recommend It! A MUST READ!


H A P P Y - R E A D I N G




 

ROOMMATE DUET SERIES

----- Book 0.5 ----- Book #2 ----- Book #3 ----- Book #4 -----


 


0 comments
bottom of page